DW Releases DW21 RELEASED 17/02/14




US / Canadian customers, take advantage of cheaper shipping options
Categories: , .

Product Description


Score by Joe Delia

Artwork by Alice X. Zhang

Incredibly this soundtrack has NEVER been released in any format, we went back to the original master tapes and worked with composer Joe Delia to clean up the original  elements .


Like Abel Ferrara, Death Waltz Recording Company are not prone to shying away from the more extreme corners of culture, and are delighted to be presenting a true underground classic for the first time ever. Ferrara’s pictures often tread the line between grindhouse trash and art-films with insightful social commentary – and unflinching realism – and MS. 45 is his most notorious film, with much of its power coming from Joe Delia’s grimy yet haunting music. A sparse piano motif initially creates a lonely voice for the (mute) heroine but it’s overshadowed by wailing trumpet, electric guitar, and menacing synths that paint a disturbing musical picture of the world she inhabits.


Delia’s music is so great at creating a vivid image in your head and you begin to imagine the grubby streets, the sleazy sex-shops, the leering onlookers, with it building and building until it reaches sensory assault. The instruments sound as violent as the acts on screen, as loud synth stings ring out like gunshots, edgy jazz beats unnerve you, and a repeating brass motif becomes a theme for violence and vengeance – even during the awesome ‘Dance Party’. You may need a shower after listening, but you’ll be right back to play it again and again

180 gm Bad Habit coloured vinyl (White & Black split)  housed in a gatefold heavyweight tip on casebound sleeve.

Includes a giant fold out poster and booklet featuring all new exclusive sleevenotes from composer Joe Delia.


To thank you for purchasing direct you will receive not only an immediate digital download of the score to Ms.45  as a further bonus we are giving you not only 5 cues used in the film but not on the vinyl but a whole 65 minutes of unused elements from the original score recording sessions direct from Joe Delia’s personal vaults!


Release date

24/02/2014 UK/Europe

03/03/2014 USA/Canada



Side 1

  1. Window breaking
  2. Sunrise
  3. Piano Choice
  4. Work Theme (2 Pianos)
  5. Work Theme (Orchestrated)
  6. First Attack
  7. Zoe Sees Attacker
  8. Kills Peter
  9. What's The Matter Thana
  10. Voices 2

Side 2

  1. Bass And Drums Thana Walking
  2. Knock On The Door
  3. Thana In The Mirror
  4. Arab v2
  5. Central Park v2
  6. Killing Phil 2 v2
  7. Pimp And Whore PT1 v2
  8. Pimp And Whore PT2 v2
  9. Ms.45 Dance Party